Rose me… please

DSCN9176.1 DSCN9174.1

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Home, My Living Room, Photography, Photos, Random Captures and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rose me… please

  1. Adrian Lewis says:

    I’m looking at the top image here, the one which features on Freshly Pressed. Its an unusual photo, which I like. The flower is centre stage of course, but the green leaf harmonises with the greenish vase and so the two become one thing. And then the faintest of shadows on the table cloth, and this cloth’s patterns providing useful but not intrusive closure in the image’s corners. Very attractive photography. Adrian

    • Olivia says:

      Thank you Adrian. I’m glad you liked this simple image. I capture most of the things I come across arranging it in a composition. This one needed nothing more than itself. The colors needed balancing so all stands out without interference. Seems, it worked.
      Thank you.
      Love xx
      Olivia

Leave a Reply

